• STUDIO
  • PHILOSOPHY
  • PEOPLE
  • JOBS
  • CONTACT

Founded in Beijing by Dr. Yuan Ye, Yuan Ye Architects is a research-based architectural studio with a broad international perspective. Adhering to the concept of "Design Changes Society", the studio relies on and cooperates with the world's largest investment and construction group - China Construction, closely integrates academic research, architectural creation and engineering practice, and carries out innovative design practices for cities, buildings, landscapes and indoor environments in an all-round way through simple and concise modern design language and meaningful spatial forms. Through a simple and concise modern design language and meaningful spatial forms, the studio carries out a comprehensive and innovative design practice for cities, buildings, landscapes and indoor environments, and continuously seeks for creative answers to contemporary problems in response to historical, cultural and contemporary characteristics.


The studio specializes in the fields of cultural and educational architectural design, urban design, landscape design, rural planning and vernacular architectural renovation design, etc. Its works have been awarded the 2021 Architizer A+Firm Awards, selected as the best global design organization of the year (public buildings), the first prize of the 2020 rtF Awards, and the 2019 U.S. Architizer A+Awards jury. Architizer A+Awards Judges Award, 2019 Germany ICONIC Awards Iconic Design Award, 2017 Asian Institute of Architects Bonus Award, 2013 China Architecture Design Bonus Award, 2014 WA China Architecture Award-Architectural Achievement Award and a series of other important design awards, by the world's most influential architecture media ArchDaily as well as DesignBoom, Archilovers, Architecture Asia, China-The New Creative Power in Architecture (BRAUN), Gooood, AT, UED, a+a, CHINA 1000, LA, CLA and other academic journals and professional media, and its representative works have been praised as masterpieces with "long-lasting spatial value and profound social influence".


The studio advocates "research-based design" and an equal and open "discussion-based" working method, highly respecting the spirit of originality and utilizing the wisdom and creativity of each individual. Yuan Ye Architects is looking forward to working with young architects and designers with architectural ideals to transform our world with the power of design.

Anything we do is born out of the belief that good design is at the heart of civilization, the perfect union of nature and the human soul. Based on this belief, we apply the following three principles to each project to ensure that our work is beautiful, innovative, and maintains long-lasting spatial value and profound social impact.


1.   Towards rustic architecture


Our designs are simple and rustic, not only for aesthetic reasons, but also for ethics and even an obsession with truth. From the "cutting" of our earliest works "Tangshan Earthquake Site Memorial Park", the "400-meter-long minimalist memorial wall" to the "seal" of "Tangshan City Library", and the huge inverted trapezoidal metal hollow volume of the Bozhou Gymnasium, which was completed recently, we have implemented the principles of simplicity and simplicity to the extreme. In the renovation of "Jiang village", we did not even "invent" any form, but borrowed and quoted the form of traditional houses, so that history and life itself shine. Simplicity has a profound power, and simplicity gives the buildings we design an honest quality that leads to true "beauty".


2. The form of meaning


Based on our understanding of the Oriental view of nature and our familiarity with modern and contemporary art, we introduce abstract nature into architecture and give it a humanistic interpretation and expression. For example, the "water, forest, sand and stone" landscape in the Tangshan Earthquake Site Memorial Park, such as the "ink pool" landscape of the Tangshan City Library, metaphorically allude to the traditional Chinese literati washing off the ink from the brush in the pond in front of the study, and the huge "book mountain" staircase intuitively expresses the climbing of the mountain of knowledge. The Bozhou Gymnasium originated from the abstraction of the architecture and utensils of the Han Dynasty, as well as the refinement of the patterns of samurai armor. Culture is not a superficial "decoration" in our design, but the core, through the humanistic expression of abstract nature, so that the architecture we design has a "meaningful form".


3. Buildings for "ordinary people".


"Architecture for ordinary people" is our social ideal, and it is also our high recognition and inheritance of the social ideal upheld by the masters of modernism. The Tangshan Earthquake Memorial Park is a memorial to the 24, victims of the earthquake, giving hope to the living and prompting people to reflect deeply on natural disasters. The Tangshan Library is the "big study room of the city", which stimulates the interest of ordinary citizens in reading and reunites the already alienated society into an intimate community. The Bozhou Gymnasium creates an all-weather open "urban living room" through a transparent "boundary", returning the right of space to the people. The renovation of "Jiang village" excavated the value of traditional houses and brought enough income to the local poor farmers to get rich, bridging the gap between the city and the countryside, and bringing new hope to the development of rural society.


We have taken the above three principles as the cornerstone of our existence and will continue to implement them in future design practices to realize our architectural dreams and the social value of the architect's profession.

Yuan Ye

Founder/Principal Architect


Yuan Ye is a famous contemporary Chinese architect, the founder and chief architect of Yuan Ye Architecture Studio.


Yuan Ye received his Ph.D. from the School of Architecture of Tsinghua University, a visiting scholar at the School of Design of the University of Pennsylvania, a design tutor at the School of Architecture of Tsinghua University, and a national first-class registered architect. He has won many international and domestic awards, including the 2021 Architizer A+Firm Awards, the 2020 rtF Awards, the 2019 Architizer A+Awards Jury Award, the 2019 German ICONIC Awards for Innovative Design, the 2017 ARCASIA Awards for Architecture Gold Award, 2016 China Architectural Outstanding Engineering Survey and Design Award - First Prize, 2014 Architectural Society of China Young Architect Award (the highest honor award for Chinese young architects), 2014 WA China Architecture Award - Architectural Achievement Award, 2013 China Architectural Design Gold Award, etc.

Recruitment Positions


Project Architect


Number: 1-2


1. 3 years and above experience in public building design;


2. passionate about architectural design, good at program creation and program deepening, familiar with the principles and norms of public building design.


3. with certain construction drawing design experience and engineering cooperation and field experience is preferred; 4. with good language expression, good communication skills.


4. have good language expression and program reporting ability.


Assistant Architect


Number: 2-3


1. 1 year or more experience in public building design, or outstanding fresh undergraduate/graduate graduates;


2. passionate about architectural design, proficient in all kinds of design drawing software;


3. good at 3D design and parametric design software is preferred;


4. can accept short-term travel and on-site supervision.


Intern


Number: 2-3, long-term effective


1. Undergraduate and graduate students majoring in architecture, landscape architecture, environmental arts, product design, etc;


2. Skilled in design and drawing software, with strong hand modeling ability;


3. continuous internship period of not less than three months, internship salary undergraduates 2000 yuan / month, graduate students 3000 yuan / month.


Media and Research Assistant


Number: 1


1. a professional background in architecture, design, writing and media, with good aesthetic and communication and coordination skills;


2. excellent media awareness and brand planning experience;


3. able to assist the host architect to conduct academic research and results collation, docking academic resources and organize lectures, exhibitions and other activities.


How to apply


1. Applicants should send their CVs and portfolios (PDF format, less than 10M), as well as information about the position applied for, to the studio's recruitment e-mail address: job@yuanye-architects.com


2. Internship applications should include the start and end dates of the internship in the body of the email.



         Yuan Ye Architects



           Email:

           office@yuanye-architects.com(Office)

           press@yuanye-architects.com(Media)

           job@yuanye-architects.com(Recruitment)



           Address:

           Room 208,Block A, Linglong Tiandi, Haidian District, Beijing

• 工作室
  • 哲 学
  • 团 队
  • 招聘
  • 联 系

    袁野建筑工作室(Yuan Ye Architects)由袁野博士创立于北京,是一家立足本土并具有开阔国际视野的研究型建筑工作室。秉承“设计改变社会”的理念,工作室依托并联合全球最大的投资建设集团--中国建筑,将学术研究、建筑创作和工程实践紧密结合,通过简洁精炼的现代设计语言和富有意味的空间形式,对城市、建筑、景观及室内环境等进行全方位地创新性设计实践,不断寻求解决当代问题的创造性答案,并以此回应历史、文化与时代特征。


    工作室专注的领域包括文化与教育建筑设计、都市设计、景观设计、乡村规划与乡土建筑改造设计等,作品曾荣获2021年Architizer A+Firm Awards,入选年度全球最佳设计机构(公共建筑)、2020年rtF Awards首奖、2019年美国Architizer A+Awards评审大奖、2019年德国ICONIC Awards标志性设计大奖、2017年亚洲建筑师协会奖金奖、2013年中国建筑设计奖金奖、2014年WA中国建筑奖-建筑成就奖等一系列重要设计奖项,被世界最具影响力的建筑媒体ArchDaily以及DesignBoom、Archilovers、Architecture Asia、China-The New Creative Power in Architecture(BRAUN)、Gooood、AT、UED、a+a、CHINA 1000、LA、CLA等学术刊物和专业媒体广泛刊载,其代表作品更被誉为具有“长久空间价值与深刻社会影响力”的杰作。


    工作室倡导“基于研究的设计”和一种平等开放的“讨论式”工作方法,高度尊重原创精神并发挥每一个人的智慧和创造力。Yuan Ye Architects 期待与具有建筑理想的青年建筑师和设计师同行,用设计的力量改造我们的世界。

我们的任何作品均源自一种信念,既相信好的设计是文明的核心体现,是自然和人类灵魂的完美结合。基于这样的信念,我们将如下三个原则贯彻到每一个项目,以保证我们的作品具有美丽、创新性并保持长久的空间价值和深刻的社会影响力。


一、走向质朴建筑


我们的设计是简洁和质朴的,这不仅仅是出于美学上的要求,更涉及伦理甚至对真理的一种执念。从我们最早的作品“唐山地震遗址纪念公园”的“切割”、“400米长的极简主义纪念墙”到“唐山市图书馆”的一方“印章”,直至建成不久的亳州市体育馆巨大的倒梯形金属镂空体量,均将简洁与质朴的原则贯彻到极致。在“姜庄”改造中,我们甚至没有“发明”任何形式,而是借鉴和引用了传统民居的形式,让历史和生活本身焕发光彩。简洁具有一种深刻的力量,而质朴则给与我们设计的建筑以诚实的品质,这些都会导致真正的“美”。


二、有意味的形式


基于对东方自然观的理解和对现当代艺术的谙熟,我们将抽象化自然引入建筑之中,并赋予其人文的解读和表达。如唐山地震遗址纪念公园中的“水、林、砂、石”景观、如唐山市图书馆的“墨池”景观隐喻中国传统文人在书房门前的水塘中洗掉毛笔上的墨汁,而巨大的“书山”阶梯则直观表达对知识山峰的攀登。亳州体育馆则源于对汉代建筑与器物造型的抽象,以及对武士盔甲纹路的提炼。文化在我们的设计中不是表面的“装饰”,而是内核,通过对抽象自然的人文表达,使得我们设计的建筑具有了“有意味的形式”。


三、为“普通人”的建筑


“为普通人的建筑”是我们的社会理想,也是我们对现代主义大师所秉持的社会理想的高度认同与继承。唐山地震遗址纪念公园是对24万地震罹难者的纪念,更给生者以希望,并促成人们对自然灾难的深刻反思。唐山市图书馆是“城市的大书房”,激发了普通市民读书的兴趣并将已经疏离的社会重新凝聚成亲密社区。亳州市体育馆通过通透的“边界”营造了全天候开放的“城市客厅”,将空间的权利还给给人民。“姜庄”改造挖掘了传统民居的价值,并给当地的贫穷农民带来了足以致富的收入,弥合了城市与乡村之间的鸿沟,并给乡村社会的发展带来新的希望。


我们将以上三个原则作为我们存在的基石,并将继续在未来的设计实践中贯彻到底,以实现我们的建筑梦想和建筑师职业的社会价值。



袁野

创始人/主持建筑师



袁野是中国当代著名建筑师,袁野建筑工作室创始人,主持建筑师。


   袁野于清华大学建筑学院获得博士学位,美国宾夕法尼亚大学设计学院访问学 者,清华大学建筑学院设计导师,国家一级注册建筑师。曾荣获诸多国际国内大奖,包括2021年 Architizer A+Firm Awards、2020 rtF Awards、2019年美国Architizer A+Awards评审大奖、2019年德国ICONIC Awards 创新设计大奖、2017年亚洲建筑师协会奖(ARCASIA Awards for Architecture)金奖、2016年中国建筑优秀工程勘察设计奖—等奖、2014年中国建筑学会青年建筑师奖(中国青年建筑师最高荣誉奖)、2014年WA中国建筑奖—建筑成就奖、2013年中国建筑设计奖金奖等。

招聘职位


项目建筑师

人数:1-2名

1. 3年及以上公共建筑设计经验;

2. 热爱建筑设计,擅长于方案创作及方案深化,熟悉公共建筑设计原理及规范;

3. 具备一定的施工图设计经验和工程配合及现场经验者优先考虑;

4. 具备良好的语言表达和方案汇报能力。


助理建筑师

人数:2-3名

1. 1年及以上公共建筑设计经验,或优秀应届本科/研究生毕业生;

2. 热爱建筑设计,熟练掌握各种设计制图软件;

3. 擅长三维设计及参数化设计软件者优先考虑;

4. 可以接受短期出差和驻场监造工作。


实习生

人数:2-3名,长期有效

1. 建筑、景观、环艺、产品等设计专业在校本科生及研究生;

2. 熟练应用设计与制图软件,具备较强的手工模型制作能力;

3. 连续实习期不少于三个月,实习薪酬本科生2000元/月,研究生3000元/月。


媒体与研究助理

人数:1名

1. 具有建筑、设计、文字及媒体等相关专业背景,具备良好的审美和沟通协调能力;

2. 出色的媒体意识与品牌策划经验;

3. 能够协助主持建筑师进行学术研究与成果整理,对接学术资源及组织讲座、展览等活动。


申请方式

1. 应聘申请者请将个人简历和作品集(PDF格式,小于10M)及应聘职位等信息发送至工作室招聘邮箱:

job@yuanye-architects.com

2. 实习生申请需在邮件正文中注明实习起止日期。



         Yuan Ye Architects



           邮箱:

           office@yuanye-architects.com(办公室)

           press@yuanye-architects.com(媒体)

           job@yuanye-architects.com(招聘)



           地址:

           北京市海淀区玲珑天地A座208